2.1. Understanding LogicalPlan Workspaces

Understanding Workspaces Paragraph

(SCREEN)

You can create an unlimited number of workspaces in a single LogicalPlan company. Each workspace is self-contained and consists of a team of your choice. Therefore, your colleagues will not see other workspaces you belong to, nor do you see other workspaces your colleagues belong to. Learn more about privacy between these spaces here.

What is a Workspace?

A Workspace is a group of tasks. In LogicalPlan, we use two types of Workspaces. One of these is the Public Workspace and the second is a Private Workspace.

Who can see Workspaces?

Public workspaces can be seen by all members of your license. They can work with these workspaces based on the member role rights assigned to them. In contrast, Private workspaces are only visible to the members that you add to them.

Tip 1:
For example, use a private workspace for projects you don’t want to burden your work team with. Projects can involve finance or collaboration with external members or companies. So, your team will really be able to focus on the work that’s important.

Tip 2:
Use the public workspace as an internal company portal where you can discuss teambuilding or motivate your teammates!

People in your Workspace

In LogicalPlan, we distinguish two types of member roles: Workspace admin and Workspace member.

Workspace admin
The workspace admin can add new team members to the company versus workspace member. It has access to workspaces when he is added to them. Therefore, Workspace Admin does not have access to all workspaces.

Info:
Only the owner has access to payments and changes for the company in LogicalPlan.

Workspace member
Members have access to any projects you add them to. They won’t have access to anything else. They do not have the option of adding new members to the license.

Archive a Workspace

In the LogicalPlan app, you are able to archive your workspaces. You can restore archived workspaces at any time and continue working on them.

Tip:
If there are projects that you don’t work on for a longer period of time, save them to the archive. This way, you will not be confused by inactive projects in the project overview and you can still return to archived projects at any time.

You can copy each of the Workspaces, move them to the archive, and deleted.

How can filters in Workspaces help you?

For a better orientation of the Workspaces section, we’ve set up a member-to-member filtering feature as well as one between published and private Workspaces.

Tip:
If you need to know how many projects a member is involved in, just use the “Member” filter. You filter out the member and see all the projects he/she is part of. This feature is useful when you start a new project and need to build a team to work on it.

Tip 2:
Sometimes, navigating projects can be difficult if you work on multiple projects at the same time. Therefore, we created a “Workspace” filter so you can easily filter private and public projects within seconds.

When creating a new Workspace, you have the choice between:

Start fresh (The blank workspace)

Connect Trello (Simply import your data from Trello)

Use a pre-made template

(SCREEN)

You can view your Workspace in several different views. The default view is the Task list. Other views of the Workspace are the Mind map tool, Timeline, and Long term schedule.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s